Biblical & Theological Studies Faculty

Jeff Dryden

Jeff Dryden
Professor of Biblical Studies
Department Chair
On faculty since 2007

 

706.419.1608
jeff.dryden@covenant.edu

 


 

Scott Jones

Scott C. Jones
Professor of Biblical Studies
On faculty since 2005

 

706.419.1630
scott.jones@covenant.edu

 


 

Kelly Kapic

Kelly M. Kapic
Professor of Theological Studies
On faculty since 2001

 

706.419.1607
kelly.kapic@covenant.edu

 


 

Daniel W. MacDougall
Professor of Biblical Studies
On faculty since 1993

 

706.419.1632
dan.macdougall@covenant.edu

 


 

Hans Madueme

Hans L. Madueme
Assistant Professor of Theological Studies
On faculty since 2012

 

706.419.1564
hans.madueme@covenant.edu

 


 

Ken Stewart

Kenneth J. Stewart
Professor of Theological Studies
On faculty since 1997

 

706.419.1653
ken.stewart@covenant.edu

 


 

Herb Ward

Herbert D. Ward
Professor of Biblical Studies
On faculty since 2005

 

706.419.1261
herb.ward@covenant.edu

Beatrice Brackin

Beatrice Brackin '16 reflects on how her faith has been shaped and strengthened through the academic rigor of her major and by the caring faculty of the Biblical & Theological Studies department.

"My favorite class has been Doctrine with Professor Madueme. One of the key things he's taught us about theology is that it should ultimately lead us to worship. I feel privileged to say that as I've sat through his classes, I've been led to worship the Lord as I learn more about Him. It is clear Professor Madueme truly loves and believes what he teaches, and it's a blessing to be taught theology by someone in love with their God."
 - Christina Schuman '16
Dr. Madueme discusses his recent book, Adam, the Fall, and Original Sin, which offers theological, biblical, and scientific perspectives on the doctrine of original sin.