Education Faculty

Amy Bagby
Director of the Bachelor of Science in Early Childhood Education Program
On faculty since 2009

 

 

706.419.1409
amy.bagby@covenant.edu

 


 

Jack E. Beckman
Professor of Education
Department Chair
On faculty since 2004

 

706.419.1402
jack.beckman@covenant.edu

 


 

Rebecca J. Dodson
Associate Dean of the Graduate School of Education
On faculty since 1989

 

706.419.1406
rebecca.dodson@covenant.edu

 


 

Sarah E. Donaldson
Assistant Professor of Education
On faculty since 2012

 

706.419.1248
sarah.donaldson@covenant.edu

 


 

James L. Drexler
Administrator of ITC/UPH
On faculty since 2004

 

706.419.1408
jim.drexler@covenant.edu

 


 

Daphne Wharton Haddad
Professor of Education
On faculty since 1996

 

706.419.1441
daphne.haddad@covenant.edu

 


 

Phillip B. Horton
Professor of Education
On faculty since 1998

 

706.419.1405
phil.horton@covenant.edu

 


 

Stephen R. Kaufmann
Professor of Education
Dean of Education and Social Sciences
On faculty since 1982

 

706.419.1410
steve.kaufmann@covenant.edu

 


 

Rebecca E. Pennington
Associate Professor of Education
Coordinator of Curriculum & Instruction
edTPA Coordinator for the Department of Education
On faculty since 2002

 

706.419.1415
rebecca.pennington@covenant.edu

 


 

Elaine Tinholt
Assistant Professor of Education
On faculty since 2009

 

706.419.1404
elaine.tinholt@covenant.edu

 


 

Bruce R. Young
Professor of Education
On faculty since 2004

 

706.419.1401
bruce.young@covenant.edu