2010-2011 President's Report

Heritage Society

The Heritage Society is a lifetime membership (unless the gift is later retracted) that honors those persons who recognize Covenant in their estate plans. Most often, estate gifts help build the College's endowment, which provides valuable resources for student scholarships, faculty, and facilities. There are no minimum required gift amounts to join. We are especially thankful for the following members of the Heritage Society. Each has named Covenant College or the Covenant College Foundation as a beneficiary in their will, defined retirement plan, trust, or life insurance policy.

The recognizes those persons who have made gifts to Covenant College for five or more consecutive years.
The indicates persons who are deceased.


Dwight Allen

James and Marie Alston

Lowell Andreas

Anonymous (9)

Robert and Julia Ashlock

Helen Austin

L.B. and Linda Austin

Robert and Ann Avis

Thomas and Becky Bain

Clark ('86) and Carolyn Baker

John ('88) and Donna (Hokrein '89) Bates

Joel ('62) and Carol (Jackson '71) Belz

Robert Bowman

Arthur and Lois Broadwick

Frank and Dottie Brock

Richard and Shirley Chewning

Edmund and Jean Clowney

Michael ('84) and Jennifer Cook

Joanita Cutten ('57)

Don and Mary Darling

Alice Davis ('62)

John and Florence DeBardeleben

Bob and Nellie den Dulk

Roberta (Stigers '68) Donaldson

E. Allen ('58) and Sharon Duble

Troy ('93) and Sarah (Howlett '97) Duble

Dick and Ruth Ellingsworth

Marc ('92) and Greta (Reiter '91) Erickson

Martin and Barbara Essenburg

George ('72) and Sheryl (Cross '72) Farquhar

William and M. Faye ('92) Fron

John ('81) and Tamara (Riley '81) Graham

Derek ('93) and Wendy Halvorson

Kurt ('99) and Julianne (Savage '02) Halvorson

Steve and Marni Halvorson

Dennis and Carol Hamilton

Nelson ('78) and Naomi Hard

Mark and Judy Harris

Doug and Neal Haskew

L. Kim ('70) and Diane (Cross '72) Hight

Drew and Jane Jelgerhuis

Matthew and Ruth Johnson

James and Judy Jolly

Thomas ('97) and Lori Kamp

Jay and Pauline Larsen

Herb and Susan ('77) Lea

Norris and Billie Little

Tim Mahla ('07)

John McElwee

William Nash ('76)

Tom and Sue Neiles

Roy and Susan Nichols

Niel and Kathleen Nielson

Ralph and Dottie Paden

Robert and Rebecca (Brewer '94) Painter

Nicholas Pappas ('05)

James and Ann Patton

Stanley and Mary Payne

Suzanne Plumly

Scott and Betty Probasco

Bill and Melissa Quesenberry

Peter and Linda (Nielsen '77) Racen

Gary and Virginia Raffaele

David and Charlotte Rice

Gordon ('74) and Karin (Stout '74) Robson

Buck ('80) and Eve (DeBardeleben '79) Roebuck

Marshall ('87) and Suellen (Wilson '86) Rowe

Collyn Schmidt

Jack and Dot Sharpe

Mitch and Fran Simmons

Carolyn Sinclair ('74)

Sam and Donna Smartt

Gerry and Estes Stephens

Arthur and Alberta Stoll

Priscilla Strom ('72)

Joseph and Joan White

Spencer and Donne Wright

Robert and Dot Yoder


Office of the President    |    Covenant College    |    14049 Scenic Highway, Looout Mountain, Georgia 307350    |    covenant.edu