News  | Calendar  | Visit  | Apply  | Give  | A-Z Index

Test MaxiMenu


Home > Student Life > Chapel > Spring2011schedule 

Spring 2011 Chapel Schedule


iTunes U - iTunes U  |  Listen to mp3 - Embedded mp3  |  Facebook Photo Gallery  - Facebook photos
Speaker Message Title media links Date
Chapel: Rev. Randy Nabors "Martin Luther King Jr." Monday, January 17, 2011
Chapel: Wilmer Mills, Nick Barker Writer in Residence "Pneuma Unplugged" Wednesday, January 19, 2011
Chapel: Chaplain Aaron Messner "Nehemiah 9" Friday, January 21, 2011
Chapel: Chaplain Aaron Messner "Psalm 80" Monday, January 24, 2011
Chapel: Dr. Jay Green, Faculty Lecture Series "Faithful Learning" Wednesday, January 26, 2011
Chapel: Dr. Niel Nielson, President "The Authority of Jesus: Who's Accountable to Whom?" Friday, January 28, 2011
Chapel: Academic Lecture Series, Dr. Peter Slade "A Weird Idea" Monday, January 31, 2011
Chapel: Academic Lecture Series, Dr. Peter Slade Monday, January 31, 2011
Chapel: Academic Lecture Series, Dr. Peter Slade "Another Weird Idea" Tuesday, February 1, 2011
Chapel: Dr. Dan MacDougall "Certainty & Assurance of the Truth of the Gospel" Wednesday, February 2, 2011
Chapel: Rev. Ron Brown "Unity Through Humility"

Friday, February 4, 2011
Chapel: Chaplain Aaron Messner "Psalm 95" Monday, February 7, 2011
Chapel: Rev. Jonathan Olsen "Jesus, For the Whole Neighborhood!" Wednesday, February 9, 2011
Chapel: WIC Lecture Series, Dr. James K. A. Smith Thursday, February 10, 2011
Chapel: WIC Lecture Series, Dr. James K. A. Smith "Loves Takes Practice: Christian Worship and Virtue Formation" Friday, February 11, 2011
Chapel: Chaplain Aaron Messner "Psalm 101" Monday, February 14, 2011
Chapel: Professor Jeff Morton, Faculty Lecture Series "Who Will Pick Up The Pieces? I Want To Be Whole." Wednesday, February 16, 2011
Chapel: Dr. Niel Nielson, President "Adorning the Doctrine of God our Savior" Friday, February 18, 2011
Chapel: Chaplain Aaron Messner "Psalm 111" Monday, February 21, 2011
Chapel: Marriage, Family & Community Conference, Rev. Thabiti Anyabwile "A Theology of Singleness"    Marriage, Family, and Community Conference at Covenant College Wednesday, February 23, 2011
Chapel: Marriage, Family & Community Conference, Rev. Thabiti Anyabwile "Using Christian Freedom as a Single"     Marriage, Family, and Community Conference at Covenant College Thursday, February 24, 2011
Chapel: Marriage, Family & Community Conference, Rev. Thabiti Anyabwile Marriage, Family, and Community Conference at Covenant College Thursday, February 24, 2011
Chapel: Marriage, Family & Community Conference, Rev. Thabiti Anyabwile "Caring for Widows"     Marriage, Family, and Community Conference at Covenant College Friday, February 25, 2011
Chapel: Chaplain Aaron Messner "Psalm 119" Monday, February 28, 2011
Chapel: Rev. R. Elliott Greene "The Ongoing Sacrifice of Christ" Wednesday, March 2, 2011
Chapel: Dr. Lance Wescher, Faculty Lecture Series Economies, Worship and the Bottom Line Friday, March 4, 2011
Chapel: Chaplain Aaron Messner "Psalm 121" Monday, March 14, 2011
Chapel: Rev. David Rountree "The Da Bomb Nature of Christ (Ephesians 1:20-22)" Wednesday, March 16, 2011
Chapel: Joanna Taft Friday, March 18, 2011
Chapel: Chaplain Aaron Messner "Psalm 131" Monday, March 21, 2011
Chapel: Student-led Wednesday, March 23, 2011
Chapel: Rev. Eric Youngblood "The Danger of An Overexamined Life" Friday, March 25, 2011
Chapel: Chaplain Aaron Messner "Psalm 145" Monday, March 28, 2011
Chapel: Rev. Tullian Tchividjian "Jesus + Nothing = Everything" Wednesday, March 30, 2011
Chapel: Rev. Ryan Laughlin "The Life and Times of a Covenant Kid" Friday, April 1, 2011
Chapel: Chaplain Aaron Messner Monday, April 4, 2011
Chapel: Dr. Bryan Chapell "Repentant Leaders (Numbers 20:1-13)" Wednesday, April 6, 2011
Chapel: Dr. Kathleen Nielson "Esther Edwards Burr: A Word-Shaped Woman" Friday, April 8, 2011
Chapel: Dr. Jim Wildeman, Faculty Lecture Series "Serving God" Monday, April 11, 2011
Chapel: Spirit of Friendship Award Wednesday, April 13, 2011
Chapel: Rev. Joe Novenson "The Baton Has Been Passed" Friday, April 15, 2011
Chapel: Senior Testimonies - Kate Harrison Monday, April 18, 2011
Chapel: Senior Testimonies Wednesday, April 20, 2011
Chapel: Dr. Niel Nielson, President Wednesday, April 27, 2011