Biblical & Theological Studies Faculty

Jeff Dryden

Jeff Dryden
Professor of Biblical Studies
Department Chair
On faculty since 2007

 

706.419.1608
jeff.dryden@covenant.edu

 


 

Scott Jones

Scott C. Jones
Professor of Biblical Studies
On faculty since 2005

 

706.419.1630
scott.jones@covenant.edu

 


 

Kelly Kapic

Kelly M. Kapic
Professor of Theological Studies
On faculty since 2001

 

706.419.1607
kelly.kapic@covenant.edu

 


 

Daniel W. MacDougall
Professor of Biblical Studies
On faculty since 1993

 

706.419.1632
dan.macdougall@covenant.edu

 


 

Hans Madueme

Hans L. Madueme
Associate Professor of Theological Studies
On faculty since 2012

 

706.419.1564
hans.madueme@covenant.edu

 


 

Ken Stewart

Kenneth J. Stewart
Professor of Theological Studies
On faculty since 1997

 

706.419.1653
ken.stewart@covenant.edu

 


 

Herb Ward

Herbert D. Ward
Professor of Biblical Studies
On faculty since 2005

 

706.419.1261
herb.ward@covenant.edu

Zoe Kiratzis '21

"I didn’t intend to be a Biblical and Theological Studies major when I decided on Covenant, but after getting a taste of the Bible classes here I couldn’t help but add the major. The professors are some of the best and the upper-division courses are very accessible to non-majors, which makes class discussion diverse and engaging."
  - Zoe Kiratzis '21

Brad Assaraf

"Old Testament Introduction with Dr. Scott Jones. Dr. Jones is the man. He has a brilliant way of making Biblical scholarship come to life. In the class, Dr. Jones gives you a peek into the world of the Ancient Near East. Building historical context around the Old Testament was illuminating. Every class blew my mind. I would immediately pull out my phone to text my parents or friends something crazy I had learned."
 - Brad Assaraf '19