Skip to navigation

Biblical & Theological Studies Faculty

Jeff Dryden

Jeff Dryden
Professor of Biblical Studies
On faculty since 2007

 

706.419.1608
jeff.dryden@covenant.edu

 


 

Scott Jones

Scott C. Jones
Professor of Biblical Studies
On faculty since 2005

 

706.419.1630
scott.jones@covenant.edu

 


 

Kelly Kapic

Kelly M. Kapic
Professor of Theological Studies
On faculty since 2001

 

706.419.1607
kelly.kapic@covenant.edu

 


 

Daniel W. MacDougall
Professor of Biblical Studies
On faculty since 1993

 

706.419.1632
dan.macdougall@covenant.edu

 


 

Hans Madueme

Hans L. Madueme
Associate Professor of Theological Studies
On faculty since 2012

 

706.419.1564
hans.madueme@covenant.edu

 


 

Ken Stewart

Kenneth J. Stewart
Professor of Theological Studies
On faculty since 1997

 

706.419.1653
ken.stewart@covenant.edu

 


 

Herb Ward

Herbert D. Ward
Professor of Biblical Studies
Department Chair
On faculty since 2005

 

706.419.1261
herb.ward@covenant.edu

Zoe Kiratzis '21

"I didn’t intend to be a Biblical and Theological Studies major when I decided on Covenant, but after getting a taste of the Bible classes here I couldn’t help but add the major. The professors are some of the best and the upper-division courses are very accessible to non-majors, which makes class discussion diverse and engaging."
  - Zoe Kiratzis '21

Ashley Parker '20

"Dr. Jones has definitely impacted my thinking. I took his Old Testament class my first semester at Covenant. He completely changed the way I viewed the Old Testament. Every class made me appreciate the OT more and more. He talked about OT stories in a way that grabbed our attention and made them feel relevant today."
 - Ashley Parker '20