Skip to navigation

Covenant Installs, Promotes Faculty Members

From left, Vice President Jeff Hall, Professor Elaine Tinholt, Professor Amy Bagby, and President Niel Nielson

Covenant College is pleased to welcome to its faculty for the 2009-2010 academic year two professors who had been serving at Covenant in other capacities.


Professor Amy Bagby is director of the Bachelor of Science in Early Childhood Education program, and Professor Elaine Tinholt is an assistant professor of education. Both faculty members had been employed at Covenant previously--Professor Bagby in an administrative capacity as coordinator of the B.S.E.C.E. program and Professor Tinholt as a visiting instructor of education.


They were officially installed as members of the faculty during the College's Convocation ceremony on August 27, 2009.  Click here to see a photo album or video of Convocation.


In addition, several Covenant College faculty members have received promotions.

 From associate professor to full professor:

From administrative faculty to associate professor: