Spring 2019 Chapel Schedule

Click the speaker link for video & audio options. Live stream available here.

 

Speaker Message Title Date
Chapel: Dr. Elissa Yukiko Weichbrodt: Faculty Lecture, Covenant College "A Thousand Subtle Artifices": Art, Sex, and Gender Mon Jan 07
Chapel: Wendell Kimbrough, Church of the Apostles Why Lament? Wed Jan 09
Academic Lecture: Dr. Mark Holtzapple, Texas A&M: Res Publica Lectures Climate Change and the Chrisitan Ethic Fri Jan 11
Chapel: Kristie Jackson Unused Gifts Mon Jan 14
Chapel: Dr. Herb Ward, Covenant College More Than We Ask Or Imagine Wed Jan 16
Chapel: Chaplain Grant Lowe, Covenant College Forgetters Called to Remember Fri Jan 18
Chapel: Gospel Hymn Sing, Covenant College Wed Jan 23
Chapel: Chaplain Grant Lowe, Covenant College 2 Samuel 6:1-15: Uzzah, the Ark, and Unexpected Grace Fri Jan 25
Chapel: Chaplain Grant Lowe, Covenant College Psalms Reading Mon Jan 28
Chapel: Autumn Christensen, Susan B. Anthony List: Calling Beyond Covenant Calling Beyond Covenant: Life in D.C. Wed Jan 30
Chapel: Jacob Snuggs, Taproot Landscaping: Calling Beyond Covenant Calling Beyond Covenant: God of Reality Fri Feb 01
Chapel: Reverend Aaron Messner, Westminster Presbyterian Church Mark: A Trophy of God's Grace Mon Feb 04
Chapel: Reverend Leon Brown, Montage Church The Making of a Killer Wed Feb 06
Chapel: Chaplain Grant Lowe, Covenant College Psalm 46: Be Still and Fear Not Fri Feb 08
Chapel: Maureen "Moe" Girkins Five Keys to Great Leadership Mon Feb 11
Chapel: Dustin Hayes, Covenant College Pain & Suffering: Our Common 'Calling' Wed Feb 13
Chapel: Student Led Fri Feb 15
Chapel: Ben Hooper, Restoration Southside Church Our Hope: Beginning at the End Mon Feb 18
Chapel: Dr. Alicia Jackson: Faculty Lecture, Covenant College Human Sexuality and Gender, Black Women and the Problem of Stereotypes Wed Feb 20
Chapel: Chaplain Grant Lowe, Covenant College The Heart of Psalm 46 Fri Feb 22
Afternoon Lecture: Dr. Michael J. Kruger, Reformed Theological Seminary: Imago Dei Conference Mon Feb 25
Chapel: Dr. Michael J. Kruger, Reformed Theological Seminary: Imago Dei Conference The Foolishness of the Cross: 1 Cor 1:18 Mon Feb 25
Chapel: Dr. Michael J. Kruger, Reformed Theological Seminary: Imago Dei Conference Five Misconceptions about the Origins of the New Testament Tue Feb 26
Chapel: Student Led Wed Feb 27
Chapel: Chaplain Grant Lowe, Covenant College Mark 10: Deep Water Fri Mar 01
Chapel: Dr. Carole Yue: Faculty Lecture, Covenant College Faculty Lecture Series: Sex, Gender, Brains, and Cognition Mon Mar 11
Chapel: Reverend Randy Pope, Perimeter Church Appropriating the Power of the Holy Spirit Wed Mar 13
Chapel: Dr. Kelly Kapic, Covenant College Why Covenant College? The Urgent Need for Christian Liberal Arts Education Fri Mar 15
Chapel: Daniel Mouw, Covenant College Rebuking for Restoration Mon Mar 18
Chapel: Reverend Andrew Russell, Grace DC Downtown The God Wrestler Wed Mar 20
Chapel: Chaplain Grant Lowe, Covenant College Fri Mar 22
Afternoon Lecture: Dr. Craig Bartholomew, Kirby Laing Institute for Christian Ethics: Kuyper Lectures Mon Mar 25
Chapel: Dr. Craig Bartholomew, Kirby Laing Institute for Christian Ethics: Kuyper Lectures Jesus and Prayer, Part 1 Mon Mar 25
Chapel: Dr. Craig Bartholomew, Kirby Laing Institute for Christian Ethics: Kuyper Lectures Jesus and Prayer, Part 2 Tue Mar 26
Chapel: Stephanie Formenti, Covenant College Are We Even Listening? Wed Mar 27
Chapel: Chaplain Grant Lowe, Covenant College Living vs. Existing Fri Mar 29
Chapel: Caleb Smith '19, Joanna Smith '19 Senior Testimonies Mon Apr 01
Chapel: Dr. Matt Vos: Faculty Lecture, Covenant College Wed Apr 03
Chapel: Chaplain Grant Lowe, Covenant College Does the Lord Want More for You? Fri Apr 05
Chapel: Brad Assaraf '19 and Hanna Wilt '19 Senior Testimonies Mon Apr 08
Chapel: John Bates, Spirit of Friendship Award Wed Apr 10
Chapel: Chaplain Grant Lowe, Covenant College Longing for Home Fri Apr 12
Chapel: President J. Derek Halvorson, Covenant College Courage in the Midst of the Storm Mon Apr 15
Chapel: Easter Service Wed Apr 17
Chapel: Student Led/Scripture Reading Wed Apr 24