Fall 2017 Chapel Schedule

Click the speaker link for video & audio options.

 

Speaker Message Title Date
Chapel: Chaplain Grant Lowe, Covenant College Welcome to Chapel Fri Aug 25
Chapel: Chaplain Grant Lowe, Covenant College He Is Coming Mon Aug 28
Chapel: Chaplain Grant Lowe, Covenant College He Has Come Wed Aug 30
Chapel: Chaplain Grant Lowe, Covenant College He Will Come Again Fri Sep 01
Chapel: President Derek Halvorson, Covenant College Out with the New, In with the Old: The Medieval Roots of the Reformation Mon Sep 04
Chapel: Rev. Erik McDaniel, Grace Presbyterian Church, Jasper, TN Remember Wed Sep 06
Chapel: Dr. Cliff Foreman, Covenant College: Faculty Lecture Series Reformed For What? Mon Sep 11
Chapel: Dr. Brad Voyles, Covenant College In What Will You Boast? Wed Sep 13
Chapel: Mrs. Vaneetha Rendall Risner, Author Cry Out to God Fri Sep 15
Chapel: Dr. Otis Pickett, Mississippi College, Clinton, MS Life, Death, and the Life to Come Mon Sep 18
Chapel: Mr. Ron Blue, Ron Blue & Company A Biblical Worldview of Money Fri Sep 22
Chapel: Dr. John Plating, Covenant College An Encouragement for Faithfulness in the Minutia Mon Sep 25
Chapel: Dr. Kelly Kapic, Covenant College "I Need a Witness": God's Presence and Our Pain Wed Sep 27
Chapel: Chaplain Grant Lowe, Covenant College Does God Offer Us Rest? Fri Sep 29
Chapel: Mr. and Mrs. Stephan Bauman: Francis Schaeffer Conference on True Spirituality Jump, Then Build Wings Mon Oct 02
Chapel: Mr. and Mrs. Stephan Bauman: Francis Schaeffer Conference on True Spirituality Break Open the Sky Tue Oct 03
Chapel: Mr. and Mrs. Stephan Bauman: Francis Schaeffer Conference on True Spirituality More to You Than You Know Wed Oct 04
Josh Garrels Concert: Francis Schaeffer Conference on True Spirituality Wed Oct 04
Chapel: Rev. Howard Brown, Christ Central Church, Charlotte, NC God's Reasons Why: Chief Sinners Fri Oct 06
Chapel: Dr. Carole Yue, Covenant College Reformed for What? Mon Oct 09
Chapel: Rev. George Robertson Loved by the Father: Romans 8:14-17 Wed Oct 11
Chapel: Chaplain Grant Lowe, Covenant College Acts 2: Pentecost Fri Oct 13
Chapel: Dr. Michael Allen, Reformed Theological Seminary Creature of the Word Wed Oct 18
Chapel: Chaplain Grant Lowe, Covenant College Acts 5: Ananias and Sapphira Fri Oct 20
Chapel: Dr. Tim Morris Reformed For What? 3 Reflections Mon Oct 23
Chapel: Reformation Hymn Sing Wed Oct 25
Chapel: Jock McGregor, Rochester L'Abri Doubting Thomas: John 20:24-29 | Jock McGregor Fri Oct 27
Chapel: Dr. Richard Pratt, Reformation Day Lectures Rebellion, Submission: Reformation and the King Mon Oct 30
Chapel: Dr. Richard Pratt, Reformation Day Lectures This World, That World: Reformation and the Kingdom Tue Oct 31
Chapel: Dr. Fred Van Dyke, Au Sable Institute of Environmental Studies The Vocation of Creature Care Wed Nov 01
Chapel: Chaplain Grant Lowe, Covenant College Who Are You Willing To Die For? Fri Nov 03
Chapel: Mr. Matt Allison, Serge: Global Gospel Advancement Week Suffering, Failure, and Hope: How We Tell the Story of God’s Mission Mon Nov 06
Chapel: Rev. Wy Plummer, Mission to North America, PCA: Global Gospel Advancement Week Mission Impossible Wed Nov 08
Chapel: Rev. Aaron Tolson, Lookout Mtn Presbyterian Church, Global Gospel Advancement Week The Mission of the Local Church Fri Nov 10
Chapel, Ms. Hannah Bloomquist, Covenant College Fear Mon Nov 13
Chapel: Dr. Christina Edmondson, Calvin College Apostle Paul and a Polarized Nation Wed Nov 15
Chapel: Michelle Higgins, South City Church The Rich Heritage and Theology of Black Gospel Music Fri Nov 17
Chapel: Mr. Tim Mahla, Launch Chattanooga: Alumni of the Year Chapel Alumni of the Year Chapel Mon Nov 20
Chapel: Dr. Daniel M. Doriani, Covenant Seminary The Identity of a Christian Wed Nov 29
Chapel: Camille Hallstrom, Covenant College: Faculty Lecture Series Reformed For What?: Sovereignty, Theatre, and Death Fri Dec 01
Chapel: Christmas Concert Preview Mon Dec 04
Chapel: Lessons and Carols, Covenant College Wed Dec 06