Spring 2016 Chapel Schedule

Click the speaker link for video & audio options.

 

Speaker Message Title Date
Chapel: Joanna Taft '85 Wed Jan 13
Chapel: Chaplain Grant Lowe, Covenant College Genesis 23: The Death of Sarah Revealing God's Faithfulness Fri Jan 15
Chapel: Reverend Randy Jackson, Assistant Pastor of Grace Presbyterian Church Justice, Reconciliation, and the Apostles Mon Jan 18
Chapel: Reverend Roy Hubbard, RUF Campus Minister at Alabama A&M Wed Jan 20
Chapel: Rev. Mark Davis Overwhelmed Fri Jan 22
Chapel: Dr. Jay Green | Faculty Lecture The Dangerous Seduction of "the New" Mon Jan 25
Chapel: Reverend Scott Sauls, Christ Presbyterian Church Jesus outside the Lines Wed Jan 27
Chapel: Chaplain Grant Lowe, Covenant College Habakkuk 3 Fri Jan 29
Chapel: Dr. Kevin Eames, Covenant College Positive Sexuality Mon Feb 01
Chapel: Ms. Hannah Bloomquist, Resident Director of Andreas at Covenant College Friendship: A Calling in, out, and to Wed Feb 03
Chapel: Dean Mark McElmurry, Covenant Theological Seminary Fri Feb 05
Chapel: Dr. Kevin Eames, Covenant College Sexuality & Identity Mon Feb 08
Day of Prayer Tue Feb 09
Chapel: Faculty Lecture Series with Dr. Oliver Trimiew, Professor of Interdisciplinary Studies Reconciliation: Is There Anything to Repent Of Wed Feb 10
Chapel: Dr. William Struthers, Professor of Psychology at Wheaton College The Sexual Cacophony Thu Feb 11
Chapel: Dr. William Struthers, Professor of Psychology at Wheaton College Brainy is the New Sexy Fri Feb 12
Chapel: Chaplain Grant Lowe, Covenant College Submission in Response to Grace (Daniel 1) Mon Feb 15
Chapel: Reverend James Forsyth, Senior Pastor of McLean Presbyterian Church What's in a Name: The Struggle for Identity Wed Feb 17
Chapel: Reverend James Forsyth, Senior Pastor of McLean Presbyterian Church Creation Thu Feb 18
Chapel: Reverend James Forsyth, Senior Pastor of McLean Presbyterian Church Re-Creation Fri Feb 19
Chapel: Dr. Kelly Kapic, Professor of Theological Studies at Covenant College Pain, Confession, and Needing Each Other Mon Feb 22
Chapel: Christy MacDougall Gambrell '07 Trusting an Unpredictable God Wed Feb 24
Chapel: Chaplain Grant Lowe, Covenant College 1 Samuel 17: David & Goliath Fri Feb 26
Chapel: Academic Lecture Series Speaker Dr. George Yancey from University of North Texas Is There a Christian Solution for Racial Problems Pt. 1 Mon Feb 29
Chapel: Academic Lecture Series Speaker Dr. George Yancey from University of North Texas Is There a Christian Solution for Racial Problems Pt. 2 Tue Mar 01
Chapel: Rev. James Carter, Senior Pastor, New Presbyterian Church in Wilton Manors, FL What is Success? Wed Mar 02
Chapel: Chaplain Grant Lowe, Covenant College Matthew 25: Faithfulness is Success Fri Mar 04
Chapel: Ashley Baldwin, Choices Chattanooga Experiencing Abundant Life Mon Mar 14
Chapel: Spring Hymn Sing Wed Mar 16
Chapel: Chaplain Grant Lowe, Covenant College Fri Mar 18
Chapel: Dr. Matthew Vos, Professor of Sociology at Covenant College There's No Such Thing as Alone Mon Mar 21
Chapel: Chaplain Grant Lowe, Covenant College Wed Mar 23
Chapel: Kuyper Conference with Dr. Vincent Bacote from Wheaton College Permission to Love the World Wed Mar 30
Chapel: Kuyper Conference with Dr. Vincent Bacote from Wheaton College Neo-Calvinism's Gift for Our Future Thu Mar 31
Chapel: Chaplain Grant Lowe, Covenant College Herod, Pilate, Jesus, & Peter Fri Apr 01
Chapel (Spirit of Friendship): Julie Moore Dean '01 Hope in Adversity Mon Apr 04
Chapel: Faculty Lecture Series with Dr. John M. Hunt, Associate Professor of Computer Science Privacy: A Christian Perspective for Today Wed Apr 06
Chapel: Chaplain Grant Lowe Matthew 1: The Genealogy of Jesus, the Messiah Fri Apr 08
Chapel: Reverend Hutch Garmany, Pastor of Grace Community Church in Trenton, GA Crossing Barriers Mon Apr 11
Chapel: Student Led Fri Apr 15
Chapel: Dr. Herb Ward, Professor of Biblical Studies at Covenant College Stand Your Ground Mon Apr 18
Chapel: Senior Testimonies Beatrice Brackin & Hunter Rasmussen Wed Apr 20
Chapel: Mr. Bob Harbert, Controller at Covenant College Testimony Fri Apr 22
Chapel: Chaplain Grant Lowe, Covenant College Mon Apr 25